Everyone Orchestra

Matt Butler’s Everyone Orchestra will release their studio debut, Brooklyn Sessions, on May 15 via Harmonized Records. On the album, Butler is joined by an all-star lineup of past collaborators and musical friends including drummer Jon Fishman (Phish), keyboardist/pianist Marco Benevento , Al Schnier (moe.), Jen Hartswick (Trey Anastasio Band), saxophonist Jeff Coffin (Dave Mathews Band), Steve Kimock , and bassist Reed Mathis (Tea Leaf Green), and more. The recording features 8 improvised, conducted songs recorded in-studio.
To celebrate this release, Everyone Orchestra will play a two night run in Denver @ Quixotes on June 15-16 with many of the players, including Kimock, who were part of the Brooklyn Sessions.
“It’s a sacred sandbox,” says Butler. “The stage a sacred place to share the music. You’re fully improvising, and the only preparation you can do is to be in the moment, the way an athlete is during a game. Not to withdraw into yourself, but to be engaged, to dodge and throw the ball.”
And Kimock loves it!